Employee of the Year

For more information on how to purchase a Staff Recognition Luncheon ticket.



2017 Employee of the Year Award Winners

The Human Resources department would like to formally announce the 2017 Employees of the Year winners. 

Twenty-five nominations were submitted this year in the categories of  Devotion to Duty, Human Relations, Innovation, Community/Public Service, and Safety & Heroism.


2017 Employees of the Year

Devotion to Duty

Gary Edwards,  Facilities Management

Human Relations

Phillip Brown, University Communications


Leslie Zenk, Office of the Provost / Office of Academic Affairs

Community & Public Service 

Tamara Johnson, Office of Academic Affairs

Safety & Heroism

Brent Offenberger, Facilities Management


Please congratulate the 2017 Employees of the Year winners and thank them for their hard work and dedication to the University of North Carolina.  
For more information on our winners visit INSIDE UNC Charlotte.